Home

Another First: Bachelorette Party Edition

October 4, 2013

My friend Alli is getting married to her longtime boyfriend Will sometime this month (congrats!). Alli and I have been close since long-before I came out as trans. Both of us can be cynical, bitter, apathetic; which is part of what made our friendship work. She was one of the first friends I came out to, and I’m glad that she and I have stayed in touch over the years.

I’ve managed to accomplish a lot of personal “firsts” over the past year, but it’s with her help that tonight I’ll be achieving another: attending a bachelorette party for the first time. Like most of these “firsts,” I enter this completely scared shitless.

Wish me luck, folks.

 

2 Responses to “Another First: Bachelorette Party Edition”

  1. Mike Says:

    Everything will go awesome. Good luck!!! 🙂

  2. alli Says:

    thanks again for coming to my party Parker!


Leave a Reply

