Home

A Selfish Post

August 26, 2013

Between my posts on Huffington Post and Salon this past week, I’ve found myself the target of a number of ignorant and hateful comments and messages.

When I posted to my social media profiles that I was feeling warn down and in need of distraction, the response from my local friends was less than warm (it actually wasn’t a response at all, just silence).

I appreciate that my friend Dee wanted to get lunch yesterday, but I was somewhat surprised to see the overall support lacking.

I’m tired. I’m depressed.

2 Responses to “A Selfish Post”

  1. Shannon Griffin Says:

    Hang in there! What you do and write matters and can change minds – even if it’s one at a time. 🙂


  2. Your Salon article was really great and stuck in my mind. Hope you have cheered up! You are doing great work and you are making a difference!


Leave a Reply

